EU and international legislation states that all staff directly or indirectly involved in the transport of goods classed as dangerous by air, road, sea, rail, or inland waterway, must receive training appropriate to their job.

Choose FTA’s cost-effective Online Dangerous Goods training programme, aligned with UK CAA and EASA-OPS requirements.

Online courses available:

1 Introduction to Dangerous Goods by Air, Road, and Sea – overview for management and staff.

2 Dangerous Goods by Air for Cargo Staff and Airport Ground Handling Staff (ICAO/ IATA Cat. 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13 and 14) and staff of designated postal operators in categories b and c.

3 Dangerous Goods by Air for Passenger Handling Staff and Security Screeners (ICAO/IATA Categories 9, 12 and 15).

4 Dangerous Goods by Air for Flight Crew Members, Load Planners and Loadmasters (ICAO/IATA Cat. 10 and 16).

5 Dangerous Goods by Air for Crew Members (other than flight crew).

Book your course at

General Security Awareness Training (GSAT)

EU and DfT legislation states that all airport staff requiring an airside staff pass must first complete a General Security Awareness Training (GSAT) course.
FTA’s online GSAT course uses clear spoken language, pictures, text and videos, making it easily understood by second-language speakers. It features professional film sequences, taken at a major UK airport, and provides a glossary of abbreviations and technical terms.
Course coverage:

  •   The threat to aviation
  •   Security in the aviation industry
  •   The trainees role
  •   Recognising and reporting suspicious behaviour
  •   Access control and the screening point

Book your course at